Not Bengali, like a fort! Do you know the number of central forces only in the first round of voting?

#Kolkata: The instrument of voting has sounded in Bengal. In the meantime, another 210 companies of central forces are coming to Bengal. In all, before the first round of voting, there are 600 companies of central forces in the state. Because there are about 500 companies of central forces in Bengal long before the start of the polls. As a result, a total of 600 companies will vote for the first round of Bengal with the central forces. By the way, in the first phase, voting will be held in Bengal in 30 seats. For just 30 seats, the 600-strong central force can be said to be unprecedented. However, according to commission sources, the way the political situation in Bengal is heating up even before the polls, the central forces are being kept in check everywhere.

Last December, the BJP approached the Election Commission (EC) seeking a vote with central forces in the state to increase pressure on the grassroots. The law and order situation in the state is deteriorating, such allegations were made by the state BJP. A memorandum was also given to the Chief Election Commissioner of the state in this regard.

Officials of the Election Commission sat in a meeting with Union Home Secretary Ajay Bhalla to ensure free and fair voting in the states where there are votes ahead. According to that source, Deputy Election Commissioner Sudip Jain was coming to Kolkata repeatedly. On behalf of the full bench of the Election Commission, Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Aurora had earlier said, “The Election Commission knows how to conduct free and fair elections this time.” The commission has already deployed more troops in Maoist-infested districts like West Midnapore, Jhargram, Bankura and Purulia.

Incidentally, in the last Lok Sabha polls, the number of central forces for the entire state was 650 companies. And there are about 700 company forces deployed for the first round of voting in Bengal alone. According to informed sources, by announcing eight-point polls in the state, the commission had made it clear that the polls would be conducted by fortifying Bengal. That is what is going to happen in reality.

In the first phase on Saturday, March 26, Potashpur, Kanthi North, Bhagwanpur, Khejuri, Kanthi Dakshin, Ramnagar, Egra, Dantan, Nayagram, Gopiballavpur, Jhargram, Keshiari, Kharagpur, Garbeta, Shalbani, Medinipur, Binpur, Bandoyan, Balaram, , Purulia, Manbazar, Kashipur, Para, Raghunathpur, Shaltora, Chhatna, Ranibandh, Raipur assembly constituencies will vote. Before that a large number of central forces arrived in the state.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.