Polling Concludes; Voter Turnout At 80.43% – News18 Beganli

Election 2021: 'High Voltage' Second Phase: 60.43 per cent votes cast in 30 constituencies, 80.89 per cent in Nandigram

High voltage second phase image: own image

The second phase of polling took place in East and West Midnapore, Bankura and South 24 Parganas districts. Voting starts at 8 am.

#Kolkata: Amidst sporadic unrest in the state, the second phase of assembly elections has come to an end. Officially, the voting process continues till 5:30 pm. A total of 60.43 per cent votes were cast in 30 constituencies in four districts of the state.

The second round of voting took place in East and West Midnapore, Bankura and South 24 Parganas districts. Voting starts at 8 am. According to the Election Commission, the turnout was 61.23 per cent in East Midnapore, 7.05 per cent in West Midnapore, 72.7 per cent in Bankura and 69.7 per cent in South 24 Parganas till 5.30 pm. > Nandigram was at the center of political tension in the second phase. Trinamool leader and Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee and BJP leader and former ally of Mamata Banerjee Shuvendu Adhikari clashed for control of Nandigram. However, within a couple of hours of the start of polling in that constituency of East Midnapore, tensions erupted over the untimely death of a BJP worker.

Web casting system too. In most places there are complaints of camera twisting and network-related problems. Deputy Election Commissioner Sudip Jain has called for a report on this. However, the people of the area said that the polling in Nandigram was peaceful. In areas like Bhangabera and Sonachura, the number of women voters in the polls was eye-catching. The villagers are happy with the role of the commission.

In addition, sporadic unrest has been observed throughout the day in places like Keshpur, Debra, Sabang and Daspur. News of EVM failure came from several places. Despite sporadic tensions in several places in East Midnapore, crowds were seen in the polling booths at various booths in the district on Thursday.

Percent. Besides, Chandipur had 61.15 per cent, Haldia 60.45 per cent, Mahishadal 61.93 per cent, Maina 61.57 per cent, Nandakumar 62.38 per cent, Pashkunda West 81.7 per cent, Pashkunda East 60.94 per cent and Pashkunda East and Tamlu got 80.23 percent votes. Among the notable seats in West Midnapore, Debra received 63.10 per cent, Ghatal 8.29 per cent, Khargpur Sadar 8.33 per cent and Sabang 61.23 per cent votes till 5.30 pm.

Published by:Sanjukta Sarkar

First published:

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

PopAds.net - The Best Popunder Adnetwork