They are on the list of millionaires for the third time, if you keep your eyes peeled! | List of Crorepati candidates in 2021 West Bengal Election phase 3– News18 Beganli

#Kolkata: Phase Three voting in West Bengal tomorrow. Voting will take place in a total of 31 assembly constituencies, including Howrah, Hooghly and South 24 Parganas. A number of outgoing ministers, including former minister and film star, are also contesting in this phase (West Bengal Election 2021). Candidates have already informed the Election Commission about the amount of their assets. According to commission sources, 205 candidates have submitted affidavits in this phase. According to them, there are 33 candidates in this phase, i.e. 16 percent of the millionaire candidates. Of these, 18 are from the Trinamool Congress and 6 from the BJP.

The assets of 4 of them are more than 5 crore rupees. 15 of them have assets between two and a half to five crore rupees. Independent candidate Shamsul Huda Lashkar is at the top of the list of millionaires. The property of this candidate from Mograhat West Assembly constituency of South 24 Parganas is worth Tk 43 crore.

The BJP’s Swapan Dasgupta’s wealth is no less. Shamsul Huda is followed by Tarakeswar’s BJP candidate and journalist-politician Swapan Dasgupta. His total movable and immovable property is about 6 crore rupees. The commission further said that the average amount of assets of each candidate in the third phase is Tk 7.56 lakh.

In the third phase, polling will be held at 31 centers in Howrah, Hooghly and South 24 Parganas districts. The submission of nomination papers for this phase has ended on 19 March. The last date for withdrawal was March 22. The 16 constituencies in South 24 Parganas that will go to the polls on Tuesday are Basanti, Kultali, Kulpi, Raidighi, Mandirbazar, Joynagar, Baruipur East, Canning West, Canning East, Baruipur West, Mograhat East, Mograhat West, Diamond Harbor, Falta, Satgachhia, Bishnupur. Voting will be held in 6 seats of Hughli. These are Khanakul, Jangipara, Goghat, Haripal, Arambagh, Dhanekhali, Purshura, Tarakeswar. Besides, 6 seats of Howrah are Udaynarayanpur, Jagatballavpur, Uluberia North, Uluberia South, Bagnan, Shampur and Amta.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.