In the fifth phase, many heavyweights, two flower fights, look at them … West Bengal election phase five list of heavyweight candidates– News18 Beganli

#Kolkata: West Bengal Assembly Election 2021, 5th Phase. Elections are going to be held in North 24 Parganas, Nadia, East Burdwan, Darjeeling, Kalimpong, Jalpaiguri. The total number of seats is 45. Out of 45 seats, 18 seats in North 24 Parganas, 8 centers in Nadia, 6 seats in East Burdwan, 1 seat in Kalimpong and 15 to 21 seats in Jalpaiguri district will go to the polls.

The list of heavyweight candidates includes Trinamool’s Madan Mitra, Chiranjit Chakraborty, Jyotipriya Mallick, Bratya Basu, Gautam Dev, Aditi Munshi and Sujit Basu. BJP’s Rahul Sinha, Shamik Bhattacharya, Parno Mitra. CPIM’s Sayandeep Mitra, Ashok Bhattacharya and others. The list says that the Trinamool is ahead in the familiar face of politics or entertainment world.

Outgoing state minister Tapas Roy is the Trinamool candidate in the Baranagar assembly constituency. From this seat, two-time MLA Taposh will score a hat-trick if he wins this time. On the other hand, Parno Mitra is a newcomer in the politics of Gerua Shibir against him. Although he joined the BJP a few days ago, this is the first election. He spent a month in Baranagar. On the last day, Wednesday, he was accused of attacking the procession. Tensions are running high in the area. Don’t be desperate to fight as a candidate. On the other hand, the two-time Trinamool MLA does not consider him as an ‘opponent’. However, the focus will be on the voting in this center.

Bidhannagar is probably the most studied center of this episode. The fight between one-time teammates Sabyasachi Dutt and Sujit Basu has brought the center to the headlines again and again since the campaign. The battle here is the battle of the image of the two burnt politicians. Both of them are the outgoing MLAs of the Trinamool Congress. Fire Minister Sujit is the MLA of Bidhannagar. On the other hand, former mayor of Bidhannagar Sabyasachi Dutta is the outgoing MLA of Rajarhat-Newtown. This time he is the candidate for Bidhannagar for Padma. So undoubtedly Bengal will be looking at this seat.

Minister Bratya Basu Minister Bratya Basu

Among those who will be watching the Trinamool Congress in the fifth round of voting is state minister Bratya Basu. After winning the last two assembly elections, he is again contesting from Dumdum constituency. Madan Mitra is in this episode again. Madan was once again on the stage of active politics after his imprisonment in the chit fund case. Earlier, he lost the Kamarhati seat to the CPM in the 2016 assembly elections. After that, the BJP also lost the Bhatpara by-election in 2019. However, the Trinamool supremo relied on him in Kamarhati. Madan Mitra has been in the limelight from the very beginning in the pumpkin-song-political ‘Holi’ campaign. Will the former transport minister of the state be able to return to his seat with the Ekushey election in hand? Raju Banerjee, another important BJP candidate, is against him in this constituency.

Kamarhati's grassroots candidate Madan Mitra. Kamarhati’s grassroots candidate Madan Mitra.

Another ‘star’ face of the Trinamool camp, the heavyweight candidate, Chiranjit Chakraborty. Not new in politics. Old soldier of Trinamool. Chiranjit, who has won two consecutive assembly elections, is the third Trinamool candidate in the Barasat constituency. On the other hand, in North Bengal, Gautam Dev, the Minister of State, is the candidate in the Dabgram-Fulbari constituency of Jalpaiguri district. He has won the 2011 and 2016 assembly elections from this center. The first North Bengal Development Minister of the state is one of the candidates in the fifth heavyweight list this time. Besides, Minister of State Siddiqullah Chowdhury is the candidate in the fifth round of voting. He is also under surveillance.

Shankar Singh, who contested the 2011 assembly elections as a CPM candidate, lost to Rajarhat-Newtown constituency to Trinamool Sabyasachi Dutt. Though he was a MLA on the Congress ticket in 2016, Shankar Singh later joined the Trinamool Congress. This time he is the Trinamool candidate in Rajarhat-Newtown constituency. Tapas, who joined the Trinamool in 2015, was also the chairman of the Left Board in Rajarhat-Gopalpur municipality in the past.

All in all, the battle of Sujit Basu vs. Sabyasachi Dutta, Madan Mitra vs. Raju Bandyopadhyay will be watched in Bengal on the fifth day of the election.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.