June 19, 2021

The Times of Bengal

Manusher Sathe,Manusher Pashe

A bunch of heavyweights, 43 seats in a close look! In the sixth phase of Lakshmibar, Bengal got the vote – News18 Beganli

2 min read

#Kolkata: Voting for the 6th Phase of the West Bengal Election 2021 took place at midnight. On Thursday, 22 April 2021, in the sixth phase of voting, voting will be held in 43 assemblies of Bengal. This includes 43 seats in four districts of North Dinajpur, Nadia, North 24 Parganas and East Burdwan. There are 6 seats in East Burdwan. 18 seats in North 24 Parganas. 9 seats in North Dinajpur. And 9 seats in Nadia. The Election Commission has provided tight security to the Central Force in 10,798 booths. The fate of 308 candidates will be decided on Thursday.

As the situation of the second wave of coronavirus (Coronavirus in West Bengal) is getting worse across the state, the Election Commission has ordered to stop all campaigns 72 hours before the polls. Voting will be held from 7 am to 6.30 pm at each center. Covid-19 Positive patients will also be able to cast their vote in the last hour of voting. Voting will be held at VVIPAT and EVM.

The ruling Trinamool Congress and the BJP have fielded candidates in each of the 43 seats. The Congress has 12 candidates and the Left Front has 23 candidates. About 1.03 crore people will vote on April 22. Of these, 53.21 lakh men and 50.85 lakh women will vote. There are 256 voters of the third gender in the sixth phase of the election.

Let’s take a look at who are the eye-catching candidates in the sixth round of voting.

Bengali actress Kaushani Mukherjee is contesting for the Trinamool Congress from Krishnanagar North Assembly constituency. Trinamool candidate Ujjwal Biswas is fighting from Krishnanagar South. Trinamool Swapan Debnath from the eastern south. Chandrima Bhattacharya and CPM’s Tanmoy Bhattacharya are fighting for the Trinamool in Dumdum North. Mukul Roy is on the BJP’s heavyweight list this time. BJP national president and former Trinamool MP Mukul Roy will contest this time in Krishnanagar North. In the Trinamool, this is actually his rival actress Kaushani Mukherjee.

Veteran Congress leader Mohit Sengupta is contesting from Raiganj assembly constituency. Congress’ Abdus Sattar will contest from Baduria. Former Trinamool Congress minister Abdul Karim Chowdhury will contest from Islampur. Trinamool’s Pundrikaksh Sabha stands from Navadwip. CPM candidate from Itahar is Srikumar Mukherjee. Trinamool’s Jyotipriya Mallick and BJP’s Rahul Sinha will fight in the Habra assembly.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

PopAds.net - The Best Popunder Adnetwork
Copyright © All rights reserved by The Times Of Bengal | Newsphere by AF themes.