Negative RTPCR Covid test report mandatory for fliers from five states Negative RTPCR Covid Report, Issued Instructions – News18 Beganli

#Kolkata: The state government has made Corona RT-PCR Test mandatory for passengers coming to West Bengal from five states. A notification issued on the same day said that if a plane lands at Kolkata or any airport in the state from Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat and Chhattisgarh, the negative report of Corona RT-PCR test has to be shown. This guideline will be effective from 12 noon on April 26

Earlier, the state government had made the Corona RT-PCR test mandatory 72 hours ago for passengers arriving in Kolkata from Maharashtra, Kerala, Karnataka and Telangana. Five more states are going to join it from April 26

In each of the states where the guidelines have been issued, the Corona situation is worse As the number of corona cases in the state is increasing at an alarming rate, the state government has been forced to take such drastic measures. Because the number of daily corona attacks in this state has reached around 13 thousand

Somraj Bandopadhyay

Published by:Debamoy Ghosh

First published:

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.