Twelfth Day of the Lecture Series by MAKAUT, WB

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT), WB is always concerned about the mental health of all, especially the students, during this COVID pandemic. The University is organizing an online Lecture Series on what the sages of ancient India and modern seers told about the problem of depression and the associated mental disorders. Let us try to analyze and find the solution in the light of wisdom of ancient and modern sages and great personalities.

The eminent speaker on the Twelfth Day on 10th July, 2021 is Samani Kshanti Prajna, disciple of Acharya Mahashramanji. At present she is based on Jain Viswa Bharati (JVB) Institute, Orlando in USA.

The Twelfth lecture on “Sorrow-Depression-Joy” (দুঃখ – অবসাদ – আনন্দ) is scheduled on 10th July, 2021.

Time: 5.30pm, IST.

7.00 am CST

8.00 am EST

 

SPEAKER : Samani Kshanti Prajnaji

 

Register online for the lecture through the following link:

https://bit.ly/2SR3mLc

 

After registering, a confirmation email will be sent containing information about joining the webinar.

Samani Kshanti Prajna is the disciple of H.H. Acharya Mahashramanji. She has extensively lectured on different aspects of Jainism, Ahimsa, peaceful life-style and life management.

The Honourable Vice-chancellor of MAKAUT Prof. (Dr.) Saikat Maitra has been the key inspiration behind organizing online Lecture Series on topics of this kind, especially in this pandemic situation.

The Honourable Vice-Chancellor and other eminent persons associated with MAKAUT, WB will be present.

 

This series of programmes will be under Mandatory Additional Requirements (MAR) for the students.

 

Students can participate from this YouTube Channel link too:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQhp1Nvxj4r0Ehkuoc7X-zQ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.