Babul Supriyo | Rudranil Ghosh: Babul in BJP’s campaign to ‘leave politics’, Rudranil was given responsibility without being a candidate

#Kolkata: Shortly after leaving the Union Ministry, he announced that he was leaving politics. He later said that he was not leaving the post of MP just to continue the work of the people. But Babul Supriyo left politics and returned to the arena of politics. And that is directly for campaigning against Mamata Banerjee in Bhabanipur by-election. The BJP has fielded Priyanka Tibrewal against Mamata Banerjee in the Bhabanipur by-election on Friday. After that, the list of star preachers of the party has been published, Babul’s name is in it. Many people are shocked to see that. So did Babul return to the mainstream of politics? Although he has not opened his mouth yet. On the other hand, actor Rudranil Ghosh lost from Bhabanipur constituency in the assembly polls. Rudranil also said that he has no problem to be a candidate in the by-election again. But the party did not nominate him. Instead, he has been made the chairman of the publicity committee. Part of the political circles say that making the chairman of the campaign committee instead of the candidate is actually giving a ‘consolation prize’.

However, the fact that the BJP is giving enough importance to Bhabanipur is clear from their propaganda strategy. With the non-Bengali vote in mind, Arjun Singh, an MP from Barrackpore, has been made an observer at the Bhabanipur Center, while Jyotirmoy Singh Mahato and Soumitra Khan have been made co-observers. Sanjay Singh has been in charge. Co-incharge Shankar Sikder, Somnath Bandyopadhyay, Agnimitra Pal, Devjit Sarkar and Gautam Chowdhury.

Read more: Not an inch discount, BJP is fielding a star-studded party in Bhabanipur! Chamak Babul Supriya

This is not the end, only the BJP has released a star-studded list for the Bhabanipur by-election campaign. The list includes Babul Supriya, Union Minister Smriti Irani, State Leader of Opposition Shuvendu Adhikari, State BJP President Dilip Ghosh, General Secretary (Organization) Amitabh Chakraborty, MP Swapan Dasgupta, Anirban Gangopadhyay, Rahul Sinha and Chowdhury. , Union Ministers Subhash Sarkar, Shantanu Tagore, John Barla, Shamik Bhattacharya, Rupa Gangopadhyay, Locket Chatterjee, Agnimitra Pal, Manoj Tiwari, Shahwaz Hossain, Hardeep Singh Puri and Dinesh Trivedi.

Although the grassroots are not behind. The ruling party has appointed one top leader in charge of each ward in Bhabanipur. Mamata Banerjee herself is at the top of the list of Trinamool star campaigners. The party’s all-India general secretary Abhishek Banerjee, party secretary general Perth Chatterjee, state president Subrata Bokshi, veteran party leader Subrata Mukherjee, MP Saugat Roy, minister Firhad Hakim, minister Arup Biswas and youth leader Saini Ghosh are also on the list of star campaigners.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *